Numerical Knitting

June 23, 2008

Does this make me a grown-up?

Filed under: General — by bethc @ 10:15 am

Week-end recap:

Friday night – fed 31 people dinner and 35 people desert at my house

Saturday – organized and carried off a picnic for 36 including food and a photographer

Sunday – breakfast for 26 back at my house

I must admit that planning (with help from a cousin) and pulling off a major family reunion has left me feeling very much like a grown-up.

But perhaps it’s a rather major birthday approaching on Wednesday that has left me feeling this way. (hmmm, wonder which LYSs will give me a discount?)

Or maybe it’s the fact that I had far to much to drink on Saturday night (the one reunion event I wasn’t in charge of) and managed to get my child in bed and asleep before I threw up…
far more gown up than throwing up in the bushes don’t you think?

This week is for relaxing. No photos in this post because it would take too much effort. I’m about to take to my bed to watch trashy T.V. and knit until it’s time to pick Bunny up from camp.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

