Numerical Knitting

April 4, 2007

Actual knitting!

Filed under: Knitting — by bethc @ 5:30 pm

After a number of posts with startling little knitting, I have a Finished Object (or rather a mostly finished object) to share.

It’s a heart- breakingly cute kimono from Mason-Dixon. Knit in Mission Falls 1824 cotton in color chicory. It’s my second kimono, but the first in garter stitch. I will admit that it didn’t go as quickly as I had hoped, but it was still pretty quick. Now all that’s left are the ribbons, photos of those soon and I hope to send it home from school with big sister tomorrow!

I was so excited to finish this so that I could start on my Monsoon STR socks. However, today I discovered there’s another baby shower here at school far sooner than I expected. So today the Swish was ordered from KnitPicks so that I can jump on the Wallaby Bandwagon before it pulls out of town. My current plan is to get a little of the body done in time to for the shower and then gift it with return instructions to be completed before the one-on-the-way is ready for a size two hoodie. Since the mom to be is a crocheter and knitter I suspect she will understand. (Not to mention appreciate!)

Work to continue on the Pinwheel (ack, that baby is due in two weeks!) while I wait for the swish. Then there’s the raglan that needs work, and oh, the siren song of Monsoon…

1 Comment »

  1. Any possibility you’d post the changes you made to this pattern? I know your gauge was different and you’d said on another site that you had to make adjustments. I’m doing this (or attempting to) in 1824 Coral Pink and it’s just not cooperating!

    Comment by Holly — April 5, 2007 @ 3:08 pm |Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

