Numerical Knitting

March 21, 2007

SP10 – The Answers

Filed under: SP10 — by bethc @ 9:41 am

1. What is/are your favorite yarn/s to knit with? What fibers do you absolutely *not* like?

I like most things except for really squeaky acrylic. I really like alpaca blends and other really soft stuff.

2. What do you use to store your needles/hooks in?

I mostly use my KnitPicks Options set and those have a nice notebook thingie. Other than that my needles are in a plastic bag from the grocery store…

3. How long have you been knitting & how did you learn? Would you consider your skill level to be beginner, intermediate or advanced?

I learned to knit as a child and have knit off and on since then. I started knitting a lot almost two years ago.

4. Do you have an Amazon or other online wish list?

Right here!
My Amazon.com Wish List

5. What’s your favorite scent?

I don’t wear perfume, makes me sneeze! I do like vanilla or light floral scents for home and my classroom.

6. Do you have a sweet tooth? Favorite candy?

There’s not much candy I don’t like! Peanut-butter cups and Starburst are favorites, but I like most any candy. I do prefer more ordinary candy to fancy ones. Oh, and I love chocolate covered pretzels.

7. What other crafts or Do-It-Yourself things do you like to do? Do you spin?

I have sewn and scrapbooked and hope to get back to both this summer. I just received the supplies to learn to spin, but I haven’t decided if it’s right for me or not.

8. What kind of music do you like? Can your computer/stereo play MP3s? (if your buddy wants to make you a CD)

I tend to like folk music and other songs where I can understand the words šŸ™‚ I think my computer can play most anything!

9. What’s your favorite color(s)? Any colors you just can’t stand?

I like most anything. I guess green and blue are my favorites, but I also like red, yellow, purple, orange, pink…

10. What is your family situation? Do you have any pets?

I have a husband and a four-year-old son. We have two cats.

11. Do you wear scarves, hats, mittens or ponchos?

Scarves and mittens yes, hats some, ponchos not so much…

12. What is/are your favorite item/s to knit?

I guess baby socks. But I mostly like whatever I am doing right now best.

13. What are you knitting right now?

A Mason-Dixon Kimono, a top down raglan, and a pinwheel blanket.

14. Do you like to receive handmade gifts?

Absolutely!

15. Do you prefer straight or circular needles? Bamboo, aluminum, plastic?

I mostly use my KnitPick Options so I guess circular/aluminum. I use Addi turbos for smaller sizes.

16. Do you own a yarn winder and/or swift?

Yup!

17. How old is your oldest UFO?

It was started in 1999. My tastes have changed. It’s a baby blanket, I should just finish it and donate it somewhere.

18. What is your favorite holiday?

I think Christmas, but I like most any holiday especially if it involves gifts or food!

19. Is there anything that you collect?

I collect Doc from Snow White.

20. Any books, yarns, needles or patterns out there you are dying to get your hands on? What knitting magazine subscriptions do you have?

I get Cast On, but no other magazines. I put the books I want on the Amazon list. I would love to try some other sock yarns like Yarn Pirate or other hand dyed. I would love to get some fancy beaded stitch markers.

21. Are there any new techniques you’d like to learn?

I mostly pick a project and then teach myself the techniques

22. Are you a sock knitter? What are your foot measurements?

A beginning one! I wear 7 1/2 medium

23. When is your birthday?

June 25

1 Comment »

  1. […] questionnaire is done, it’s two posts back and there’s a link under “current […]

    Pingback by Kimonos, and raglans, and blankets, oh my! « Numerical Knitting — March 23, 2007 @ 11:07 am |Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

