Numerical Knitting

March 13, 2007

Round and round

Filed under: Knitting — by bethc @ 2:24 pm

I feel like I’m knitting in circles… maybe that’s because I am!

I finished Baby Yoda, but of course I haven’t taken any photos yet. The baby it is for is having some struggles so please keep baby Eli in your thoughts. I have to get the sweater to him, he needs The Force.

In other knitting news I’m actually making progress on the pinwheel blanket. It’s nice mindless knitting with the yarn-overs coming less and less often. I hope to have it done to gift to the parents to be on April 7. We shall see how that plan goes.

For those who have done one, when I get to the border, I’m thinking seed stitch, do I need to do increases on that too? Seems like I would…

The group I knit with on Thursday nights has started a knit-along for top down raglans so I had to join in on that band wagon too!

Here is the start of a raglan for Bunny. The color isn’t right in this photo, there is more brown in the real stuff. I’m pretty proud of it because I’m working from the Kitting from the Top Down book and have only knit from an exact pattern before. I decided on my stitch pattern, made a swatch, practiced my increases, realized I had to make sure it work both back and forth and in the round, cast on about 5 times, totally frogged once, and am now completely on track. I need to switch to longer needles tonight and maybe I can get Bunny to try it on! Oh, I also went back about five rows over about five stitches and changed my knits to purls and purls to knits when I realized I had messed up. All and all I’m learning a lot and gosh darn it I’m proud of myself! I might be an accomplished knitter yet…

B started his own blog, guess he wanted to see what all the fuss is about. Complete lack of knitting, but there is a cute story about Bunny!

1 Comment »

  1. I will keep baby Eli my thoughts. The baby yoda sweater looks like it’s a cute knit…. can’t wait to see pictures.

    I haven’t done a pinwheel blanket, but I would also assume that you would have to increase in the seed stitch border. Love the colors you’re using.

    Comment by laura b — March 13, 2007 @ 9:05 pm |Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

